The Serfs announce new album Half Eaten By Dogs

Avatar photo
The Serfs

The Serfs have announced a new album. The Cincinnati post-punk group—who share members with The Drin and Crime of Passing—will release Half Eaten by Dogs on October 27 via Trouble in Mind (a recent Label of the Month!). The first song they’ve shared is the beat-driven coldwave-dancepunk number “Club Deuce.” Hear it below, and take a look at the album’s artwork and tracklist.

“I thought of the idea for this song at first like a movie in my mind,” said the band’s Andie Luman in a statement. “It was the story of a fated man and a modern day Venus with complete and unrelenting control. The set was a quiet corner in a thunderstruck city with endless commotion in the distance. The whole thing glowing like a neon sign. ‘Club Deuce’ churns unhurried until it billows all around you and you’re caught like a fly in the jaws of a venus fly trap.”

The Serfs Half Eaten By Dogs tracklist:

1. Order Imposing Sentence
2. Cheap Chrome
3. Suspension Bridge Collapse
4. Beat Me Down
5. Spectral Analysis
6. Club Deuce
7. Electric Like An Eel
8. Ending Of The Stream
9. The Dice Man Will Become
10. Mocking Laughter

The Serfs will also make an appearance at Substance Fest in Los Angeles on November 3.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top