Tim Hecker announces new album, Virgins

Avatar photo
Tim Hecker - Virgins

Canadian electronic artist Tim Hecker is returning with another set of experimental delights this year. Following 2011’s Ravedeath, 1972, Hecker is planning to release Virgins Oct. 14 via Kranky. The cover can be seen above, and tracklist below.

The album was reportedly recorded live in Reykjavik, Montreal and Seattle, and has an “almost percussive,” and “airy, more defined” vibe about it. He hasn’t let us down before, so we have no reason to believe he’s going to this time.

Hecker also plans to reissue his 2004 album Mirages on vinyl for the first time this fall.


1 Prism
2 Virginal I
3 Radiance
4 Live Room
5 Live Room Out
6 Virginal II
7 Black Refraction
8 Incense at Abu Ghraib
9 Amps, Drugs, Harmonium
10 Stigmata I
11 Stigmata II
12 Stab Variation

Scroll To Top