Turnover announce new album, Myself in the Way

Avatar photo

Turnover have announced a new album. On November 4, the Virginia Beach indie rock outfit will release Myself in the Way via Run for Cover. The album features the previously released singles “Wait Too Long” and “Mountains Made of Clouds,” and its new single is the album’s title track, which features Brendan Yates of Turnstile. Hear it below.

In a press release, vocalist Austin Getz says, “Over the last couple of years, I really tried to stop finding reasons why not to do something. This song specifically is about getting engaged despite fears I’ve always had of being able to provide for a family, to give as much as someone you love might need forever. It’s about letting love lead the way despite your fears, about not letting your doubts, your ego, your self get in the way of it.” Check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

Turnover new album myself in the way

Turnover Myself in the Way tracklist:

1. Stone Station
2. Tears of Change
3. Myself in the Way (feat. Brendan Yates)
4. Wait Too Long
5. People That We Know
6. Mountains Made of Clouds
7. Ain’t Love Heavy (feat. Bre Morell)
8. Pleasures Galore
9. Stone Station Reprise
10. Fantasy
11. Queen in the River
12. Bored of God / Orlando

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top