Watch the video for the new synth-pop single from Melenas, “Bang”

Avatar photo

On September 29, Pamplona, Spain-based indie rock/psych-pop group Melenas will release their new album Ahora via Trouble in Mind. And today, they’ve shared the new video for the first single, “Bang.” The song is a bright and upbeat five minutes of infectious new wave with warm layers of synthesizers, hypnotic and repetitious krautrock rhythms, and super catchy Spanish-sung hooks. The video clip, directed and edited by Iker Insausti, follows the group on a continuous shot walking and running down a long stretch of road. Check it out below.

A statement from the band about the song reads, “‘Bang’ reflects the joy and liberation felt in saying NO: NO as a powerful act against what does not benefit us and diverts us from our path, from our ‘now’.” The album’s title (“now”) is a reflection of “the importance of time, to reflect on how we live our everyday lives, with whom we share our moments and how we want (or don’t want) to do it.”

Melenas new album Ahora

Melenas Ahora tracklist:

1. Ahora
2. K2
3. 1986
4. Dos pasajeros
5. Flor de la frontera
6. Bang
7. Promesas
8. Tú y yo
9. Mal
10. 1,000 canciones

We recently highlighted 10 of our favorite Trouble in Mind releases.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top