Xiu Xiu announce new duets album OH NO, featuring Sharon Van Etten, Grouper, Chelsea Wolfe

Avatar photo
Xiu Xiu duets album Oh No

Xiu Xiu has announced a new album of duets. On March 26 they’ll release OH NO via Polyvinyl, which features vocals from Sharon Van Etten, Owen Pallett, Chelsea Wolfe, Twin Shadow’s George Lewis Jr., Shearwater’s Jonathan Meiburg, punk legend Alice Bag and more. The first track released from the album is “A Bottle of Rum,” featuring guest vocals from Grouper’s Liz Harris. Check it out below, with a video directed by Xiu Xiu’s Angela Seo.

“The guest stars of OH NO reflect the types of people, and many of the very same, who helped remind me that the ratio of beautiful humans to shitty humans is more like 60/40 rather than what I have always assumed was 1/99,” says Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart in a press release. “Although there is an ‘I HATE PEOPLE’ pin on my guitar strap, I hate them less now.”

OH NO follows 2019’s Girl With a Basket of Fruit.

Xiu Xiu OH NO tracklist:

1. Sad Mezcalita (Sharon Van Etten)
2. I Cannot Resist (Deb Demure / Drab Majesty)
3. The Grifters (Haley Fohr)
4. Goodbye For Good (Greg Saunier / Deerhoof)
5. OH NO (Susanne Sachsse)
6. Rumpus Room (Angus Andrew / Liars)
7. Fuzz Gong Fight (Angela Seo / Xiu Xiu)
8. I Dream of Someone Else Entirely (Owen Pallett)
9. One Hundred Years (Chelsea Wolfe) [The Cure cover]
10. A Classic Screw (Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo)
11. It Bothers Me All the Time (Jonathan Meiburg / Shearwater)
12. Saint Dymphna (George Lewis Jr. / Twin Shadow)
13. Knock Out (Alice Bag)
14. A Bottle of Rum (Liz Harris)
15. ANTS (Valerie Diaz)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top