Parquet Courts announce new album as Parkay Quarts

Avatar photo
Parkay Quarts Content Nausea

Parquet Courts closed out the first half of 2014 with their outstanding new album, Sunbathing Animal. But the New York post-punk group is by no means done releasing new music this year. On Nov. 11, they’re releasing a new album under the name Parkay Quarts, titled Content Nausea, on Nov. 11 via What’s Your Rupture? This isn’t the first time the band has used Parkay Quarts as a pseudonym — their Tally All the Things That You Broke EP from last year was also credited to that name.

The new album was created by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown, with some assistance by Jackie O Motherfucker’s Jef Brown on saxophone, and Eaters’ Bob Jones on fiddle. The whole thing was finished in four weeks, and recorded on a four-track tape machine. It also features a cover of Nancy Sinatra’s “These Boots Were Made For Walking,” under the title “These Boots.” So many name changes!

Have a good long look at the album’s tracklist below, and stream new track “Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth,” which is the final track on the album.

Parkay Quarts Content Nausea:

1 Everyday It Starts
2 Content Nausea
3 Urban Ease
4 Slide Machine
5 Kevlar Walls
6 Pretty Machines
7 Psycho Structures
8 The Map
9 These Boots
10 Insufferable
11 No Concept
12 Uncast Shadow of a Southern Myth

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top