Stream the new Jessica Pratt album, On Your Own Love Again

Avatar photo
Jessica Pratt new album best albums of 2015

On Jan. 27, Los Angeles singer/songwriter Jessica Pratt (formerly of San Francisco) will release her second album and first for Drag City, On Your Own Love Again. This follows her outstanding 2012 self-titled debut. But where that album comprised songs largely written several years before its release, this album is Pratt’s recorded expressly for public consumption, and it’s a damn fine album. There are shades of vintage singer/songwriters, like Nick Drake or Judee Sill, but with a distinctly contemporary sound. She’s taking a big step forward with this record, even if the sound and the fidelity is fairly similar to the last album she released. You’ll have to hear it for yourself to see what we mean, but hey, you can do that, because it’s streaming right now on NPR First Listen.

Listen to the Jessica Pratt On Your Own Love Again stream here.

Jessica Pratt On Your Own Love Again:

1. Wrong Hand
2. Game That I Play
3. Strange Melody
4. Greycedes
5. Moon Dude
6. Jacquelyn in the Background
7. I’ve Got a Feeling
8. Back, Baby
9. On Your Own Love Again

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top