Godspeed You! Black Emperor announce new album

Avatar photo
Godspeed You Black Emperor new album

After winning the Polaris Prize in 2013 for their 2012 album ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND!, epic post-rock troupe Godspeed You! Black Emperor are returning with new music in 2015. On March 31, the band will release Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress via Constellation. That’s the cover art above. The band has also shared an eight-minute excerpt from “Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’, which you can listen to below. We’re guessing the full version is pretty epic. There’s also a track called “Piss Crowns Are Trebled,” which might be the band’s tribute to us. Or not. We’ll let you decide.

Check out the tracklist below, along with updated tour dates.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress tracklist:

1 Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
2 Lambs’ Breath
3 Asunder, Sweet
4 Piss Crowns Are Trebled

Godspeed You! Black Emperor tour:

4/7 Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle
4/8 Essen, Germany – Weststadthalle
4/9 Munich, Germany – Freiheiz
4/10 Milan, Italy – Live Club
4/11 Bologna, Italy – Estragon
4/12 Lausanne, Switzerland – Les Docks
4/15 Lyon, France – Le Transbordeur
4/16 Lille, France – L’Aeronef
4/17 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
4/18 Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street
4/19 Glasgow, Scotland – O2 ABC Glasgow
4/20 London, England – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
4/22 Paris, France – Le Bataclan
4/24 Dijon, France – La Vapeur
4/25 Winterthur, Switzerland – Salzhaus
4/26 Krems, Austria – Donaufestival
4/28 Strasbourg, France – La Laiterie
4/29 Brussels, Belgium – Cirque Royal
4/30 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso
5/1 The Hague, Netherlands – Rewire Festival
7/4 Reykjavík, Iceland – ATP Iceland

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top