Death Cab for Cutie release new track, “The Ghosts of Beverly Drive”

Avatar photo

On March 31, Death Cab for Cutie will release Kintsugi, their ninth album and follow-up to 2011’s Codes and Keys, via Atlantic. It’s the band’s first album without founding member Chris Walla, and its title refers to a Japanese art form that entails repairing ceramics with resin mixed with precious metals — no doubt a metaphor for their own internal repairs they’ve been undergoing. They’ve already released a handful of tracks from it, including “Black Sun” and “No Room In Frame.” Today, they’ve released another new track via Stereogum, called “The Ghosts of Beverly Drive,” and you can stream it below.

Death Cab for Cutie Kintsugi review:

1 No Room in Frame
2 Black Sun
3 The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
4 Little Wanderer
5 You’ve Haunted Me All My Life
6 Hold No Guns
7 Everything’s a Ceiling
8 Good Help (Is So Hard to Find)
9 El Dorado
10 Ingénue
11 Binary Sea

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top