Stream the new Sufjan Stevens album, Carrie & Lowell

Avatar photo
sufjan stevens best albums of 2015 so far

On March 31, Sufjan Stevens will release Carrie and Lowell, via Asthmatic Kitty. It’s the singer/songwriter’s first new album since 2010’s The Age of Adz, and also his first album to primarily consist of stripped-down folk arrangements in an even longer time. The last time he delivered something this stark and gently heartbreaking was probably 2004’s Seven Swans, and even that rocked out a little bit. This one’s definitely a weeper; just as an example, the first song on the album is called “Death With Dignity.” And now you can stream every tear-jerking song on the album, a full week before its release, via NPR First Listen.

Listen to the Sufjan Stevens Carrie and Lowell stream here.

Sufjan Stevens Carrie & Lowell tracklist:

1 Death With Dignity
2 Should Have Known Better
3 All of Me Wants All of You
4 Drawn to the Blood
5 Fourth of July
6 The Only Thing
7 Carrie & Lowell
8 Eugene
9 John My Beloved
10 No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11 Blue Bucket of Gold

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top