Unwound announce final box set in reissue series, Empire

Avatar photo
Unwound Empire

Unwound is releasing the final chapter in its Numero Group reissue box set series. In the last two years, the label has released Kid Is Gone, Rat Conspiracy, No Energy and the debut album by pre-Unwound outfit Giant Henry, Big Baby. On September 4, they’ll close out the series with Empire, which features the albums Challenge for a Civilized Society and Leaves Turn Inside You, plus demos and singles from the period during which these two albums were released.

That’s the artwork above, and you can check out the tracklist below.

Unwound Empire tracklist:

Disc 1 (Challenge for a Civilized Society):

1 Data
2 Laugh Track
3 Meet the Plastics
4 The World is Flat
5 Sonata for Loudspeakers
7 Side Effects of Being Tired
8 Lifetime Achievement Award
9 What Went Wrong

Disc 2 & 3 (Leaves Turn Inside You):

1 We Invent You
2 Look a Ghost
3 December in Thai
4 Treachery
5 Terminus
6 Demons Sing Love Songs
7 Off This Century
8 One Lick Less
9 Scarlett
10 October All Over
11 Summer Freeze
12 Radio GRA
13 Below the Salt
14 Who Cares

Disc 4 (Empire):

1 Mile Me Deaf
2 The Light at the End of the Tunnel Is a Train
3 Solo Sonata
5 Laszlo
6 Torch Song
7 Meet the Plastics (Demo)
8 The World Is Flat (Demo)
9 Empire (Demo)

Read our 2013 interview with Unwound.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top