Veruca Salt announce new album, Ghost Notes

Avatar photo
Veruca Salt Ghost Notes

Veruca Salt reunited last year, and now they’re getting ready to release a new album. Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack, and Jim Shapiro have announced their first album together since 1997’s Eight Arms to Hold You, titled Ghost Notes. Veruca Salt, led by Post, did release two more albums in the ’00s afterward under a different lineup. Ghost Notes is out July 10 via El Camino, and is available as a pre-order through PledgeMusic, where the band is also offering signed CDs, rare vinyl, shirts, posters, handwritten lyrics and an acoustic house show featuring Post and Gordon. That’s the album’s artwork above. Check out the tracklist below, along with the band’s tour dates and new song, “The Gospel According to Saint Me.”

Ghost Notes:

1 The Gospel According to Saint Me
2 Black and Blonde
3 Eyes on You
4 Prince of Wales
5 The Sound of Leaving
6 Love You Less
7 Laughing in the Sugar Bowl
8 Empty Bottle
9 Come Clean Dark Thing
10 I’m Telling You Now
11 Triage
12 Lost to Me
13 The Museum of Broken Relationships
14 Alternica

Veruca Salt tour dates:

7/8 San Diego, CA – Soda Bar
7/10 San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
7/11 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey
7/21 Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge
7/22 St. Louis, MO – The Ready Room
7/23 Minneapolis, MN – The Cedar
7/26 Chicago, IL – Wicker Park Fest
7/28 Toronto, Ontario – Lee’s Palace
7/30 Boston, MA – Paradise
7/31 New York, NY – Webster Hall
8/1 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top