Mogwai announce rarities compilation, Central Belters

Avatar photo
Mogwai Central Belters

Mogwai are celebrating 20 years as a band this year, and one of the ways they’re celebrating is with a new 3xCD (and 6xLP) rarities compilation. It’s called Central Belters, and it’s out Oct. 9 via Rock Action. Check out the tracklist below, along with the video for 1997 non-album single “Helicon 1,” courtesy of Noisey.

Mogwai Central Belters tracklist:

CD 1
1 Summer
2 Helicon 1
4 Christmas Steps
5 I Know You Are But What Am I?
6 Hunted By A Freak
7 Stanley Kubrick
8 Take Me Somewhere Nice
9 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
10 Mogwai Fear Satan

CD 2
1 Auto Rock
2 Travel Is Dangerous
3 Friend Of The Night
4 We’re No Here
5 I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead
6 The Sun Smells Too Loud
7 Batcat
8 Mexican Grand Prix
9 Rano Pano
10 How To Be A Werewolf
11 Wizard Motor
12 Remurdered
13 The Lord Is Out Of Control
14 Teenage Exorcists

CD 3
1 Hugh Dallas
2 Half Time
3 Burn Girl Prom Queen
4 Devil Rides
5 Hasenheide
6 Tell Everybody That I Love Them
7 Earth Division
8 Hungry Face
9 D to E
10 My Father My King

Read our Beginner’s Guide to Mogwai.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top