Wilco release surprise album, Star Wars, for free

Avatar photo
Wilco surprise album Star Wars

Wilco just pulled a Beyoncé. This afternoon, on their website, Wilco released a surprise album for free download, titled—wait for it—Star Wars. The album has 11 tracks, and has a cat on the cover. And the combination of factors surrounding it makes us think that it might, in fact, be a Ryan Adams album. But we can’t prove that just yet.

Jeff Tweedy made the announcement via Instagram, and said, “Why release an album this way and why make it free? Well, the biggest reason, and I’m not sure we even need any others, is that it felt like it would be fun. What’s more fun than a surprise?”

Hard to argue with that. Check out the Wilco surprise album details below, and download it here. The album is expected to be released in physical formats later this year via the band’s label, dBPM.

Wilco Star Wars tracklist:

2 More….
3 Random Name Generator
4 The Joke Explained
5 You Satellite
6 Taste The Ceiling
7 Pickled Ginger
8 Where Do I Begin
9 Cold Slope
10 King of You
11 Magnetized

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top