The Body announce new album No One Deserves Happiness

Avatar photo
The Body interview

Apocalyptic sludge metal duo The Body just keep on cranking out new music. The band has been on tour with Thou recently, taking on collaborative performances following their recent albums and EPs released together. In 2016, The Body has even more new music planned. On March 18, the band will release No One Deserves Happiness via Thrill Jockey. According to a press release, Chip King and Lee Buford’s goal with the record was to release “the grossest pop album of all time.” The band has already released one track from the album, titled “Shelter is Illusory,” and it sounds more like a pop song than anything else they’ve released, but it’s still pretty gnarly and twisted. Listen below.

No One Deserves Happiness follows the band’s collaboration with Thou, You, Whom I Have Always Hated, and their recent collaboration with Krieg.

The Body No One Deserves Happiness tracklist:

1 Wanderings
2 Shelter Is Illusory
3 For You
4 Hallow / Hollow
5 Two Snakes
6 Adamah
7 Starving Deserter
8 The Fall And The Guilt
9 Prescience
10 The Myth Arc

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top