Stream the new Ty Segall album, Emotional Mugger

Avatar photo
most anticipated albums of spring 2016 Ty Segall

On January 22, Ty Segall will release his new album Emotional Mugger, via Drag City. Segall already shared one weird, disturbing baby-mask video for “Candy Sam,” but starting today, the whole album is available to stream in its entirety, courtesy of NPR First Listen. Segall’s been known to change course with each new album, but this one is definitely heavy on fuzz and loud rock ‘n’ roll numbers. It’s a bruiser for sure, and in some moments, pretty damn moments. Listen to the Ty Segall Emotional Mugger stream below.

Emotional Mugger follows 2015’s Manipulator.

Ty Segall Emotional Mugger tracklist:

1 Squealer
2 Californian Hills
3 Emotional Mugger / Leopard Priestess
4 Breakfast Eggs
5 Diversion
6 Baby Big Man (I Want a Mommy)
7 Mandy Cream
8 Candy Sam
9 Squealer Two
10 W.U.O.T.W.S.
11 The Magazine

Ty Segall’s Emotional Mugger is on our list of the most anticipated albums of spring 2016.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top