Psalm Zero announce new album, Stranger to Violence, share “Pay Tomorrow”

Avatar photo
Psalm Zero new album

Industrial metal outfit Psalm Zero release their new album Stranger to Violence on July 15 via Profound Lore. It’s the band’s second album, and a press release states that it presents more of a push into “social, global, real-world critical engagement”: “Without preaching a strict agenda, and without constituting a unitary “concept album”, the new record is tied together by several different thematic strands: drug addiction, global financial crisis, Western imperialism, and Jewish identity.”

SPIN has premiered the first new track from the album, “Pay Tomorrow,” which showcases the band’s penchant for dark post-punk melodies, with more of an accessible approach than that of their 2014 debut album, The Drain. Listen to Psalm Zero’s “Pay Tomorrow” below.

Psalm Zero Stranger to Violence tracklist:

1. Stranger To Violence
2. Pay Tomorrow
3. Real Rain
4. Not Guilty
5. Stolen By Night
6. White Psyche
7. Oblivion’s Eye

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top