Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner of The National, Nico Muhly announce new album Planetarium

Avatar photo

Sufjan Stevens, The National’s Bryce Dessner and Nico Muhly, along with Stevens’ drummer James McAlister have announced a new album about the solar system, titled Planetarium. The album, which began as a performance at the Brooklyn Academy of Music in 2013, is slated for release on June 9 (presumably via 4AD, based on a trailer video released by the label) and features 17 tracks, including “Saturn,” which the trio has just shared. Stream it below. Other tracks include “Venus,” “Mars,” “Sun” and “Earth.” Take a look at the tracklist below.

Planetarium follows Sufjan Stevens’ 2015 album, Carrie and Lowell, as well as The National’s 2013 album Trouble Will Find Me.

Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner and Nico Muhly Planetarium tracklist:

1 Neptune
2 Jupiter
3 Halley’s Comet
4 Venus
5 Uranus
6 Mars
7 Black Energy
8 Sun
9 Tides
10 Moon
11 Pluto
12 Kuiper Belt
13 Black Hole
14 Saturn
15 In the Beginning
16 Earth
17 Mercury

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top