Waxahatchee announces new album, Out in the Storm

Avatar photo
Waxahatchee 2017 new album

Waxahatchee has just announced a new album. On July 14, Katie Crutchfield will release her next full-length Out in the Storm via Merge Records. Details for the album emerged via Z Music Australia (as reported by Brooklyn Vegan). The first single from Out in the Storm is “Silver,” which isn’t available to stream just yet, but there is a listing on Spotify. Take a look at the artwork and tracklist below.

Update: Crutchfield has just shared the video for “Silver.” Watch it below.

Out in the Storm follows Waxahatchee’s 2015 album Ivy Tripp.

Waxahatchee new album Out in the Storm

Waxahatchee Out in the Storm tracklist:

1. Never Been Wrong
2. 8 Ball
3. Silver
4. Recite Remorse
5. Sparks Fly
6. Brass Beam
7. Hear You
8. A Little More
9. No Question
10. Fade

Crutchfield’s sister Allison (who is also her bandmate in P.S. Eliot) also recently released her Merge Records debut, Tourist in This Town. Waxahatchee’s Ivy Tripp is on our list of the Top 50 Albums of 2015.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top