Premiere: Swansea hits an ethereal groove on “Brighter”

Avatar photo
Swansea premiere

On Friday, April 28, Swansea will release their sophomore album Flaws, via Self Group. Today, however, Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “Brighter.” On this track, the Portland group sinks into an upbeat groove, delivering a dancefloor-friendly synth-pop jam that evokes the pop sensibility of Future Islands with the epic disco pulse of LCD Soundsystem. It’s three and a half minutes of increasingly building pop immediacy, big hooks, hypnotic vocals and a melody that sticks around well after the song is over. Listen to the Swansea “Brighter” stream below.

Flaws is available for pre-order via the Swansea Bandcamp page.

Swansea Flaws tracklist:

1. Red Mittens
2. Gain Their Grace
3. Just Like it Used to Be
4. This Time
5. Samurai
6. Brighter
7. No Power
8. Cincinnati
9. No Blame
10. Blue Sky (digital only bonus)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top