Arcade Fire, Mac DeMarco on Polaris Prize long list.

Avatar photo
Polaris Prize

The annual Polaris Prize in Canada, decided and voted on by members of the Canadian music press, just revealed its long list of nominees. It features a lot of Treble favorites, including Arcade Fire, Austra, Mac DeMarco, Tim Hecker and a whole bunch more. Twenty three of this year’s nominees are first-timers to the Polaris Prize, and on July 15, the list will be pared down to 10 finalists, which will be announced from the Drake Hotel in Toronto. The annual Polaris Prize gala will be held Sept. 22 in Toronto at the Carlu. Check out the Polaris Prize long list nominees below.

Arcade Fire – Reflektor
AroarA – In The Pines
Austra – Olympia
Philippe B – Ornithologie, la nuit
Basia Bulat – Tall Tall Shadow
Chromeo – White Women
Cousins – The Halls Of Wickwire
Cowboy Junkies/Various Artists – The Kennedy Suite
The Darcys – Warring
Dead Obies – Montréal $ud
Mac DeMarco – Salad Days
DIANA – Perpetual Surrender
Drake – Nothing Was The Same
Freedom Writers – NOW
Fresh Snow – I
Frog Eyes – Carey’s Cold Spring
Gorguts – Colored Sands
Tim Hecker – Virgins
Jimmy Hunt – Maladie d’amour
Jessy Lanza – Pull My Hair Back
Kalle Mattson – Someday, The Moon Will Be Gold
Moonface – Julia With Blue Jeans On
Mounties – Thrash Rock Legacy
Odonis Odonis – Hard Boiled Soft Boiled
Owen Pallett – In Conflict
Pink Mountaintops – Get Back
The Sadies – Internal Sounds
Shad – Flying Colours
Shooting Guns – Brotherhood of the Ram
Solids – Blame Confusion
Rae Spoon – My Prairie Home
The Strumbellas – We Still Move On Dance Floors
Tanya – Tagaq Animism
Thus Owls – Turning Rocks
Timber Timbre – Hot Dreams
Chad VanGaalen – Shrink Dust
Bry Webb – Free Will

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top