Listen/Watch: Shabazz Palaces “#CAKE”

Avatar photo
Shabazz Palaces Cake

On July 29, Shabazz Palaces will release Lese Majesty, their follow-up to 2011’s Black Up, via Sub Pop. Today, the Seattle experimental hip-hop group has unveiled a new track from the album, titled “#CAKE”. It’s a characteristically trippy, albeit electro-leaning track that features vocal contributions from THEESatisfaction, and was released with a psychedelic gif-style visual, which you can watch below. Go ahead: Have your “#CAKE” and watch it too.

Shabazz Palaces Lese Majesty:

Suite 1: “The Phasing Shift”:

1. “Dawn in Luxor”
2. “Forerunner Foray”
3. “They Come in Gold”

Suite 2: “Touch & Agree”:

4. “Solemn Swears”
5. “Harem Aria”
6. “Noetic Noiromantics”

7. “The Ballad of Lt. Maj. Winnings”

Suite 3: “Palace War Council Meeting”:

8. “Soundview”
9. “Ishmael”
10. “…down 155th in the MCM Snorkel”

Suite 4: “Pleasure Milieu”:

11. “Divine of Form”
12. “#CAKE”

Suite 5: “Federal Bureau Boys”:

13. “Colluding Oligarchs”
14. “Suspicion of a Shape”

Suite 6: “High Climb to the Gallows”

15. “Mind Glitch Keytar Theme”
16. “Motion Sickness”

Suite 7: “Murkings on the Oxblood Starway”:

17. “New Black Wave”
18. “Sonic Myth Map for the Trip Back”

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top