Animal Collective announce new album, Time Skiffs

Avatar photo
Animal Collective

Animal Collective have announced a new album. On February 4, the group will release Time Skiffs via Domino. The first single is titled “Prester John.” Watch its video, directed by Jason Lester, below.

The band have also announced a spring east coast tour. Take a look at those dates below along with the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Time Skiffs follows Animal Collective’s 2018 visual soundtrack album Tangerine Reef.

Animal Collective new album Time Skiffs

Animal Collective Time Skiffs tracklist:

1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys
3. Prester John
4. Strung with Everything
5. Walker
6. Cherokee
7. Passer-by
8. We Go Back
9. Royal and Desire

Animal Collective tour dates:

3/8 Richmond, VA – The National
3/9 Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
3/11 North Adams, MA – Mass MOCA – Hunter Center
3/12 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel
3/13 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
3/15 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
3/16 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
3/18 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre
3/19 Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre
3/20 Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre
3/21 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
3/23 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
3/24 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
3/25 Knoxville, TN – Big Ears Festival
3/26 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern

In 2018, we named Animal Collective one of the 30 best bands of the past 30 years.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top