Califone announce new album, Villagers

Avatar photo

Califone have announced a new album. Their first new release since 2020’s Echo Mine, Villagers will be released via Jealous Butcher on May 19. Today, they’ve shared a new song, “the habsburg jaw.” Hear it below and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist as well.

“I came out of this judging myself a little bit less harshly, trusting myself a tiny bit more,” said Califone’s Tim Rutili about the album. “It feels comfortable to combine elements of Captain Beefheart, ’70s AM radio pop, and broken digital sounds. There are words that shouldn’t go together and images that are smashed together that maybe shouldn’t be, but it feels right.”

Califone new album Villagers

Califone Villagers tracklist:

1. the habsburg jaw
2. eyelash
3. mcmansions
4. villagers
5. comedy
6. ox-eye
7. halloween
8. skunkish
9. sweetly

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top