Cass McCombs announces new double album

Avatar photo
Cass McCombs

Cass McCombs released two albums in 2011 — WIT’S END and Humor Risk — and in 2013, he’s also releasing two albums, in the form of one double album. His new 2xCD set is titled Big Wheel and Others. It’s out Oct. 15, via Domino, and is described, in a press release, as featuring “road songs, rock songs, folk songs, blues songs, country songs, rhythm and blues songs, skronk non-songs, cinema songs, cult songs, poem songs, jams, and ballads”.

Check out the tracklist below, as well as new song “There Can Only Be One.”


Disc 1:

1. Sean I
2. Big Wheel
3. Angel Blood
4. Morning Star
5. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
6. Brighter!
7. There Can Be Only One
8. Name Written in Water
9. Joe Murder
10. Everything Has To Be Just-So

Disc 2:

1. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
2. Dealing
3. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
4. Satan Is My Toy
5. Sean II
6. Home On The Range
7. Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
8. Untitled Spain Song
9. Sean III
10. Honesty Is No Excuse
11. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
12. Unearthed

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top