Darkside announce details of new album Spiral

Avatar photo
trentemøller memoria review

Darkside have released the full details of their first new album in eight years. On July 23, the duo of Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington will release Spiral via Matador Records. The band took an extended hiatus after touring behind their 2013 album Psychic, and Harrington and Jaar each released a number of solo records as well as various collaborations with other musicians. But earlier this year they shared their new single “Liberty Bell,” and today they’ve released “The Limit,” which you can hear below.

“From the beginning, DARKSIDE has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,” says Jaar. Harrington echoes this, “It felt like it was time again,” he said. “We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. DARKSIDE is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Darkside Spiral tracklist:

1.Narrow Road
2.The Limit
3.The Question Is To See It All
5.I’m The Echo
7.Liberty Bell
8. Inside Is Out There
9.Only Young

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top