Death Cab for Cutie announce new covers EP

Avatar photo
Death Cab for Cutie Georgia EP

Death Cab for Cutie has announced a new covers EP. On Friday, the band will release The Georgia EP exclusively through Bandcamp for 24 hours. It includes covers of songs by TLC, Neutral Milk Hotel and R.E.M. (all of whom are from Georgia!), and proceeds from the sale of the EP will benefit voting rights organization Fair Fight Action.

“We created this exclusive EP of songs by some of our favorite Georgia artists for our friend Stacey Abrams and all the hard-working people at Fair Fight Action,” says Death Cab for Cutie vocalist Ben Gibbard in a statement about the initiative. “We strongly believe in the work Fair Fight has done to assure free and fair elections in Georgia and beyond and have been honored to assist them throughout the 2020 campaign.” Check out the tracklist below.

Death Cab for Cutie The Georgia EP tracklist:

1 Waterfalls (TLC cover)
2 The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1 (Neutral Milk Hotel cover)
3 Fall on Me (R.E.M. cover)
4 Flirted With You All My Life (Vic Chesnutt cover)
5 Metal Heart (Cat Power cover)

Death Cab for Cutie are featured on our list of the Top 100 Indie Rock Albums of the ’00s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top