Florist announce new self-titled album

Avatar photo

Florist have announced a new album. On July 29, the group will release their self-titled album via Double Double Whammy. The new album follows Emily Alone, from 2019, which primarily comprised tracks recorded by vocalist/songwriter Emily Sprague without a backing band. The new album is a more collaborative full-band record. The first single is “Red Bird Pt. 2 (Morning)”, which you can hear below.

Sprague says about the track in a statement, “This song is the introduction to Florist, an album journey very much about the celebration of the people in our lives and the massive importance of connection,” says Emily Sprague. “It is lyrically and spiritually a continuation of where Florist left off 5 years ago at the end of If Blue Could Be Happiness.  We recorded the song to 1/2” tape on a screened-in porch in June. The nature sounds are live. The birds really sang along.

Florist tracklist:

1. June 9th Nighttime
2. Red Bird Pt. 2 (Morning)
3. Duet For Guitar and Rain
4. Spring in Hours
5. Bells Pt. 1
6. Two
7. Variation
8. Organ’s Drone
9. Duet For 2 Eyes
10. Reprise
11. 43
12. Bells Pt. 2
13. River’s Bed
14. Sci-Fi Silence
15. Finally
16. Dandelion
17. Bells Pt. 3
18. Feathers
19. Jonnie On The Porch

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top