Fridge to reissue 2001’s Happiness

Avatar photo

Fridge have announced a reissue of their landmark 2001 album Happiness. The post-rock/folktronica band formed by Four Tet‘s Kieran Hebden along with Adem Ilhan and Sam Jeffers will release an anniversary edition of their fourth album via Temporary Residence on May 26. The recordings have been restored and remastered by Hebden himself, including bonus track “Five Combs,” and will be released on 125-gram vinyl—the album’s first pressing in over 15 years. Hear “Five Four Child Voice” below and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Fridge happiness reissue

Fridge Happiness – Anniversary Edition tracklist:

1. Melodica & Trombone
2. Drum Machines & Glockenspiel
3. Cut Up Piano & Xylophone
4. Tone Guitar & Drum Noise
5. Five Four Child Voice
6. Sample & Clicks
7. Drums Bass Sonics & Edits
8. Harmonics
9. Long Singing
10. Five Combs (Bonus Track)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top