Hear a previously unreleased demo from Broadcast, “Follow the Light”

Avatar photo
Broadcast spell blanket review

Last fall, Broadcast announced plans to release Spell Blanket, a collection of unreleased demos made between 2006 and 2009. That collection arrives on May 3 via Warp, and it’ll be followed by another set of earlier demos, Distant Call, which covers demos recorded between 2000 and 2006. It arrives on September 28, and mostly covers early versions of material that appeared on records like Tender Buttons, Haha Sound and The Future Crayon. However, the material on Spell Blanket has never been released in any official version, and today the group have released a new song from that collection, “Follow the Light,” which you can hear below, along with a demo version of “Tears in the Typing Pool.”

In 2022 we asked 11 artists about their favorite Broadcast songs.

Broadcast Spell Blanket: Collected Demos 2006-2009 tracklist:

1. The Song Before the Song Comes Out
2. March of the Fleas
3. Greater Than Joy
4. Mother Plays Games
5. My Marbled Eye
6. Roses Red
7. Hip Bone to Hip Bone
8. Running Back to Me
9. I Blink You Blink
10. Infant Girl
11. I Run in Dreams
12. Luminous Image
13. A Little Light
14. Hairpin Memories
15. My Body
16. Follow the Light
17. Tunnel View
18. Where Are You
19. Singing Game
20. I Want to Be Fine
21. The Games You Play
22. Grey Grey Skies
23. Puzzle
24. The Clock is on Fire
25. Petal Alphabet
26. Tell Tale
27. Fatherly Veil
28. Dream Power
29. Heartbeat
30. Call Sign
31. Crone Motion
32. Sleeping Bed
33. Join in Together
34. Colour in the Numbers
35. I Am the Bridge
36. Spirit House

Broadcast Distant Call: Collected Demos 2000-2006 tracklist:

1. Tears in the Typing Pool
2. Still Feels Like Tears
3. Come Back to Me
4. The Little Bell
5. Distant Call
6. Valerie
7. Colour Me In
8. Ominous Cloud
9. Flame Left from the Sun
10. Where Youth and Laughter Go
11. Poem of Dead Song
12. O How I Miss You
13. Pendulum
14. Please Call to Book

Broadcast spell blanket demos

Broadcast: Spell Blanket—Collected Demos 2006-2009

Note: When you buy something through our affiliate links, Treble receives a commission. All albums we cover are chosen by our editors and contributors.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top