Idles announce new album, Ultra Mono

Avatar photo
Idles new album 2020

Idles have announced a new album. On September 25 the Bristol band will release Ultra Mono via Partisan. The band has shared a new video for the single “Grounds,” which you can watch below.

The album was produced and recorded by Nick Launay (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and Adam Greenspan (Cut Copy, Anna Calvi), with additional programming from Kenny Beats. The album features guest appearances by Savages’ Jehnny Beth, The Bad Seeds’ Warren Ellis, The Jesus Lizard’s David Yow, and Jamie Cullum. Check out the tracklist and album art below. The band has also shared the schedule for upcoming track and video releases, which you can see below.

Ultra Mono follows 2018’s Joy As an Act of Resistance.

Idles new album Ultra Mono

Idles new album Ultra Mono schedule

Idles Ultra Mono tracklist:

1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi (feat. Jehnny Beth)
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

Idles’ “Mother” is on our list of the Top 150 Songs of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top