John Grant announces new album, Love Is Magic

Avatar photo
John Grant new album Love Is Magic

Singer/songwriter John Grant has just announced a new album. On October 12, Grant will release Love Is Magic via Partisan/Bella Union. It’s his first album in three years, following 2015’s Grey Tickles, Black Pressure. The album was co-produced with Benge and Midlake’s Paul Alexander. The first single is “Love Is Magic.” Watch its lyric video below.

“Love’s a shitshow that requires work,” says Grant of the album in a press release. “It’s not all lollipops and rainbows and ’67 Dodge Dart Hemis and STD’s and macaroni and cheese and John Carpenter. But nothing can distract from the fact that, in spite of it all, love is still magic.”

John Grant Love Is Magic tracklist:

1 Metamorphosis
2 Love is Magic
3 Tempest
4 Preppy Boy
5 Smug Cunt
6 He’s Got His Mother’s Hips
7 Diet Gum
8 Is He Strange
9 The Common Snipe
10 Touch and Go

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top