King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard announce new album, FLIGHT b741

Avatar photo
King Gizzard new album Flight b741

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard continues their prolific streak with the announcement of another new album. On August 9, they’ll release FLIGHT b741 via p(doom) Records. The group’s bandleader Stu McKenzie said via Instagram, “Been working real hard on this one. So excited for you all to hear it!” The band haven’t yet released a single, but Brooklyn Vegan points out that they’ve been playing songs from the tracklist at live shows already.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard’s last album was 2023’s The Silver Cord.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard FLIGHT b741 tracklist:

1. Mirage City
2. Antarctica
3. Raw Feel
4. Field of Vision
5. Hog Calling Contest 
6. Le Risque
7. Flight b741
8. Sad Pilot
9. Rats In The Sky
10. Daily Blues

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard tour dates:

Thu. August 15- Washington, DC @ The Anthem %
Fri. Aug. 16- Forest Hills, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium *%
Sat. Aug. 17 – Forest Hills, NY @ Forest Hills Stadium *%
Mon. August 19 – Boston, MA @ The Stage at Suffolk Downs %
Tue. August 20 – Portland, ME @ Thompson’s Point %
Wed. August 21 – Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage %
Fri. August 23 – Detroit, MI @ Aretha Franklin Amphitheatre ^%
Sat. August 24 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion %
Sun. August 25 – Newport, KY @ MegaCorp Pavilion Outdoor %
Tue. August 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Dell Music Center %
Wed. August 28 – Richmond, VA @ Brown’s Island %
Fri. August 30 – Asheville, NC @ ExploreAsheville.com Arena %
Sat. August 31 – Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheater %
Sun. Sept. 1 – Chicago, IL @ Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island *%
Tue. September 3 – Minneapolis, MN @ The Armory %
Wed. September 4 – Milwaukee, WI @ Miller High Life Theatre %
Thu. September 5 – St. Louis, MO @ The Factory %
Fri. September 6 – Omaha, NE @ The Astro Amphitheater %
Sun. September 8 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre %
Mon. September 9 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre [EARLY SHOW]%
Mon. September 9 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre [LATE SHOW]%
Wed. September 11 – Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Amphitheater %
Thu. September 12 – Vancouver, BC @ Pacific Coliseum %
Sat. Sept. 14 – Quincy, WA @ The Gorge Amphitheatre *%
Fri. November 1, 2024 – Inglewood, CA @ The Forum
Sat. November 2 – San Diego, CA @ The Rady Shell at Jacobs Park ^
Sun. November 3 – Paso Robles, CA @ Vina Robles Amphitheatre 
Mon. November 4 – Stanford, CA @ Frost Amphitheater at Stanford
Fri. November 8 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bakkt Theater at Planet Hollywood
Sat. November 9 – Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theatre
Sun. November 10 – Albuquerque, NM @ Revel Entertainment
Tue. November 12 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion
Wed. November 13 – Fayetteville, AR @ JJ’s Live
Fri. Nov. 15 – Austin, TX @ Germania Insurance Amphitheater *
Sat. November 16 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Sun. November 17 – New Orleans, LA @ Mardi Gras World
Tue. November 19 – Atlanta, GA @ Fox Theatre Atlanta
Wed. November 20 – St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheatre
Thu. November 21 – Miami, FL @ Factory Town
MAY 18, 2025 – Coliseu Dos Recreios – Lisbon, Portugal
MAY 19, 2025 – Coliseu Dos Recreios – Lisbon, Portugal
MAY 20, 2025 – Coliseu Dos Recreios – Lisbon, Portugal
MAY 23, 2025 – Poble Espanyol – Barcelona, Spain
MAY 24, 2025 – Poble Espanyol – Barcelona, Spain
MAY 25, 2025 – Poble Espanyol – Barcelona, Spain
MAY 29, 2025 – Lukiskes Prison 2.0 – Vilnius, Lithuania
MAY 30, 2025 – Lukiskes Prison 2.0 – Vilnius, Lithuania
MAY 31, 2025 – Lukiskes Prison 2.0 – Vilnius, Lithuania
JUN 4, 2025 – Lycabettus Theatre – Athens, Greece
JUN 5, 2025 – Lycabettus Theatre – Athens, Greece
JUN 6, 2025 – Lycabettus Theatre – Athens, Greece
JUN 8, 2025 – Ancient Theatre – Plodiv, Bulgaria
JUN 9, 2025 – Ancient Theatre – Plodiv, Bulgaria
JUN 10, 2025 – Ancient Theatre – Plodiv, Bulgaria
% w/ Geese
* 3-HOUR MARATHON SET
^ACOUSTIC SET

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top