Kurt Vile announces new EP, shares John Prine collaboration

Avatar photo
Kurt Vile new EP speed sound lonely kv

Kurt Vile has announced a new EP. It’s titled Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (ep) and it’s out October 2 via Matador. The EP features five songs, including covers of tracks by “Cowboy” Jack Clement and John Prine, as well as a collaboration with Prine. Vile has just released that Prine collaboration, “How Lucky,” a new recording of the late singer/songwriter’s classic track.

“The truth is John was my hero for a long time when he came into The Butcher Shoppe to recut one of his deepest classics with me,” Vile says in a press release. “And, man, I was floating and flying and I couldn’t hear anything he told me while he was there till after he was gone for the night.” Hear “How Lucky” below.

Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (ep) follows Vile’s 2018 album Bottle It In.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top