Lonnie Holley announces new album, MITH

Avatar photo
Lonnie Holley new album MITH

Lonnie Holley has just announced a new album. The American experimental artist will be releasing MITH on September 21 via Jagjaguwar, and the first video to be released from the album is “I Woke Up in a Fucked-Up America.” The clip depicts Holley in a large loft with lots of American iconography (Statue of Liberty, etc.), while the song itself is a dark reflection on the country today, with shades of Gil Scott-Heron. Watch it below and take a look at the album’s tracklist. He’s also touring this summer, including dates with Animal Collective. Take a look at those below.

Lonnie Holley MITH tracklist:

1. I’m a Suspect
2. Back for Me
3. How Far is Spaced Out?
4. I Snuck Off the Slave Ship
5. I Woke Up in a Fucked-Up America
6. Copying the Rock
7. Coming Back (From the Distance Between the Spaces of Time)
8. There Was Always Water
9. Down in the Ghostness of Darkness
10. Sometimes I Wanna Dance

Lonnie Holley tour dates:

7/17 – Atlanta, GA – Atlanta Symphony Hall (A)
7/23 – Austin, TX – Paramount Theater (A)
7/25 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre (A)
7/27 – Chicago, IL – The Vic Theatre (A)
7/28 – Los Angeles, CA – The Broad
7/29 – Seattle, WA – Moore Theater (A)
7/30 – Oakland, CA – Fox Theater (A)
7/31-8/1 – Los Angeles, CA – The Theater at the Ace Hotel (A)
8/3-5 – Portland, OR – Pickathon
9/7 – New York, NY – Metropolitan Museum of Art
3/21-24, 2019 – Knoxville, TN – Big Ears Festival

(A) = with Animal Collective

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top