Mogwai announce new album, Rave Tapes

Avatar photo
Mogwai - Rave Tapes

Glasgow post-rock icons Mogwai are keeping up their admirable work ethic with another brand new album in 2014. Rave Tapes, the band’s follow-up to 2011’s Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will, will be released Jan. 21 via Sub Pop (a day earlier via Rock Action outside the U.S.), and features 10 brand new tracks produced by Paul Savage. According to a press release, the sound of the album is based more in electronics, and the guitars are “less overtly belligerent.” That could very well mean something more along the lines of their recent Earth Division EP . Check out the tracklist and new track “Remurdered” below.


1. Heard About You Last Night
2. Simon Ferocious
3. Remurdered
4. Hexon Bogon
5. Repelish
6. Master Card
7. Deesh
8. Blues Hour
9. No Medecine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top