Neil Young to release live album recorded in 1970

Avatar photo
Neil Young - Live at the Cellar Door

On Nov. 26, Neil Young will issue another live album from his extensive archives. Live At the Cellar Door features tracks from six solo performances recorded between Nov. 30 and Dec. 2, 1970, largely comprising material from his then just-released After The Gold Rush album. The live set also features early versions of some tracks from On the Beach and Harvest, as well as an acoustic version of “Cinnamon Girl” and other classic tunes. The album will be released via Reprise on CD and vinyl, as well as digitally.

That’s the album cover above, and check out the tracklist below.


1 Tell Me Why
2 Only Love Can Break Your Heart
3 After the Gold Rush
4 Expecting to Fly
5 Bad Fog of Loneliness
6 Old Man
7 Birds
8 Don’t Let It Bring You Down
9 See The Sky About to Rain
10 Cinnamon Girl
11 I Am a Child
12 Down by the River
13 Flying on the Ground Is Wrong

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top