Nick Cave announces Idiot Prayer screenings, live album

Avatar photo

Earlier this summer, Nick Cave streamed a solo piano performance titled Idiot Prayer, and now that live performance is being released both as a live album and in movie theaters. On November 5, the concert film will be shown in movie theaters worldwide. And then, on November 20, the performance will be released as a concert album on CD and vinyl. Pre-orders for that can be found here. Check out the tracklist below, and watch a clip of Cave performing “Galleon Ship.”

Nick Cave Idiot Prayer tracklist:

Spinning Song
Idiot Prayer
Sad Waters
Brompton Oratory
Palaces of Montezuma
Girl in Amber
Man in The Moon
Nobody’s Baby Now
(Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?
Waiting For You
The Mercy Seat
Jubilee Street
Far From Me
He Wants You
Higgs Boson Blues
Stranger Than Kindness
Into My Arms
The Ship Song
Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry
Black Hair
Galleon Ship

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ Ghosteen and Skeleton Tree are featured on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top