Open Mike Eagle announces new album, Anime, Trauma and Divorce

Avatar photo
best hip-hop albums of 2020 Open Mike Eagle

Open Mike Eagle has announced a new album. On October 16, he’ll release Anime, Trauma and Divorce via AutoReverse Records. The first single is “Bucciarati,” featuring Kari Faux. Hear it below. The album also features the previously released Adult Swim single, “I’m a Joester (Black Power Fantasy)”.

Mike says of the album in a press release, “Before the world went to shit I was already in the middle of a few personal crisis’. Shit had gone haywire personally and professionally and my therapist had to remind me that I have an outlet to process some of my shit in rap music. So I made a bunch of painful rap songs and Jacknife Lee was kind enough to help me make good music out of them. Maybe it can help other people too. It probably won’t but maybe.”

Anime, Trauma and Divorce follows Brick Body Kids Still Daydream, which was one of our favorite hip-hop albums of 2017.

Open Mike Eagle Anime, Trauma and Divorce tracklist:

1. Death Parade prod. by Caleb Stone
2. Headass (Idiot Shinji) feat. Video Dave, prod. by Black Milk
3. Sweatpants Spiderman prod. by Caleb Stone
4. Bucciarati feat. Kari Faux, prod. by Caleb Stone
5. Asa’s Bop feat. Lil A$e, prod. by Frank Leone
6. The Edge of New Clothes prod. by Loden
7. Everything Ends Last Year prod. by Caleb Stone
8. The Black Mirror Episode prod. by Loden
9. Wtf is Self Care prod. by Gold Panda
10. I’m a Joestar (Black Power Fantasy) prod. by Frank Leone
11. Airplane Boneyard prod. by Frank Leone
12. Fifteen Twenty Feet Ocean Nah (Live from the Joco Cruise) feat. Lil A$e, prod. by Nedarb

Open Mike Eagle’s “Doug Stamper” is featured on our list of the Top 150 Songs of the 2010s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top