P.E. announce new album, The Leather Lemon

Avatar photo
P.E. new album 2022

New York synth-pop/post-industrial group P.E. have announced a new album. On March 25, the group will release The Leather Lemon via Wharf Cat Records. The first single is titled “Blue Nude (Reclined)” and you can check it out below.

“This was one of the first songs we wrote for the new record, shortly after settling ourselves mentally and physically around the country,” says vocalist Veronica Torres in a press release. “With all of our tour plans scrapped in the initial wave of the pandemic, the five of us decided to put our energies into writing new material for the next record, trading files back and forth in order to shape our new sound. ‘Blue Nude’ quickly became an inspiration for the rest of The Leather Lemon – something that foregrounded both the song and the sound, as fun as it was abstract.”

The Leather Lemon follows 2020’s Person.

P.E. new album Leather Lemon

P.E. The Leather Lemon tracklist:

1. Blue Nude (Reclined)
2. Contradiction of Wants
3. Lying With The Wolf
4. The Leather Lemon
5. Tears In Rain
6. The Reasons For My Love
7. Magic Hands
8. New Kind of Zen
9. 86ed
10. Majesty

P.E.’s “Pink Shiver” is on our list of 25 Great Rock Songs with Saxophone from the Past Decade.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top