Pernice Brothers announce 25th anniversary reissue of Overcome by Happiness

Avatar photo
Pernice Brothers Overcome by Happiness reissue

Pernice Brothers have announced a 25th anniversary reissue of their 1998 debut album, Overcome by Happiness. A deluxe 2xLP reissue of the album will be released via New West Records on May 19 on orange and white splatter vinyl. Each copy features a full-color, hardbound book, plus a print signed by Joe Pernice, and the bonus LP features previously unreleased home demos.

“You don’t want your stuff to vanish,” Pernice said in a press release. “Not that I’m looking to get famous, but you need to connect with the world. There’s something that reaffirms your own life in that echo that comes back to you—even if it’s your own voice coming back.”

Watch a trailer for the album below.

Pernice Brothers Overcome by Happiness 25th anniversary reissue tracklist:

Side A – 

  1. Crestfallen 
  2. Overcome by Happiness 
  3. Sick of You 
  4. Clear Spot 
  5. Dimmest Star 
  6. Monkey Suit 

Side B – 

  1. Chicken Wire 
  2. Wait to Stop 
  3. All I Know 
  4. Shoes and Clothes 
  5. Wherein Obscurely 
  6. Ferris Wheel 


Side A – 

  1. Jimmy Coma (1997 Sub Pop Single) 
  2. Monkey Suit (1997 Sub Pop Single) 
  3. Square World (1997 Summershine Single) 
  4. In Plain Sight (1997 Summershine Single)
  5. Love My Way (Psychedelic Furs Cover / Clear Spot UK CD Single B-Side) 
  6. Sick of You (Earliest Sketch Demo)
  7. Cut You Free (Demo)

Side B – 

  1. Overcome by Happiness (Earliest Sketch Demo)
  2. Clear Spot (Earliest Sketch Demo) 
  3. Dimmest Star (Earliest Sketch Demo) 
  4. Song #2 (The Queen of NYC) (earliest demo) 
  5. Courage Up (Demo)
  6. Let That Show (Demo)
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top