Priests’ Katie Alice Greer announces debut solo album, Barbarism

Avatar photo
Katie Alice Greer

Katie Alice Greer, formerly of Priests, has announced her debut solo album. On June 24, she’ll release Barbarism via FourFour Records. The first single is “FITS/My Love Can’t Be,” which you can hear below.

Greer says in a press release, “I’d spent something like 70 days mostly alone since the pandemic started,” Greer recalls. “Then one weekend I biked out to Fairfax Avenue and found myself amongst thousands of people. It was jarring … To go from mostly the stillness of a barely-lived-in bedroom to projectile shopping carts, strangers chanting, phalanxes of beige gun toters, and tanks parallel parked outside luxury underwear and grocery shops on Melrose. Stuff was on fire. I think I listened to Exile On Main Street headed home, because it’s similarly contradictory and complicated mixture of emotions felt resonant. I wanted to try and capture all that I was feeling without so much as re-telling events that inspired the emotions themselves. “

Priests’ last album was 2019’s The Seduction of Kansas.

Katie Alice Greer new album Barbarism

Katie Alice Greer Barbarism tracklist:

1. FITS/My Love Can’t Be
2. Talking In My Sleep (Intro)
3. Fake Nostalgia
4. Dreamt I Talk To Horses
5. Flag Wave Pt. 1
6. Flag Wave Pt. 2
7. Captivated
8. No Man
9. A Semi Or A Freight Train
10. How Do I Know (PRING 5)
11. Barbarism

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top