Rival Schools announce deluxe reissue of debut album, United by Fate

Avatar photo
Rival Schools United by Fate reissue

Rival Schools, the ongoing but infrequent other post-hardcore band fronted by Quicksand‘s Walter Schreifels, are releasing a deluxe reissue of their 2001 debut album, United By Fate. The 20th anniversary deluxe vinyl reissue will be released October 28 via Run for Cover, and it features a bonus LP of outtakes, b-sides, alternate versions and other rare tracks. It also features a newly recorded acoustic version of “Holding Sand,” which you can hear below.

Quicksand’s last album was 2021’s Distant Populations.

Rival Schools United by Fate (20th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue) tracklist:

1. Travel By Telephone
2. Everything Has It’s Point
3. High Acetate
4. Undercovers On
5. Good Things
6. Used For Glue
7. World Invitational
8. The Switch
9. Holding Sand
10. My Echo
11. Favourite Star
12. So Down On
13. Hooligans For Life
14. The Sweet
15. Get Centered
16. Grunge Model
17. Accept The Compliment
18. On Vacations
19. Green Is Good
20. Take One For The Team
21. Where I’m From
22. Contraire
23. Holding Sand (Acoustic)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top