Röyksopp announce Profound Mysteries, share new single “Impossible,” featuring Alison Goldfrapp

Avatar photo
Royksopp new album Profound Mysteries

Röyksopp have announced Profound Mysteries, a new album and interactive experience that they’ve introduced via an audiovisual interactive web portal. The group has shared two prior singles, “(Nothing But) Ashes…” and “The Ladder.” And today they’ve offered up “Impossible,” featuring Alison Goldfrapp. Hear it below. Profound Mysteries is out April 29.

The duo says in a statement, “As human beings, what we don’t know vastly overshadows what we do know. As teenagers, we would discuss our own fascination and preoccupation with the infinite and the impossible – the most profound mysteries of life.”

Röyksopp Profound Mysteries tracklist:

1. (Nothing But) Ashes…
2. The Ladder
3. Impossible
4. This Time, This Place…
5. How The Flowers Grow
6. If You Want Me
7. There, Beyond The Trees
8. Breathe
9. The Mourning Sun
10. Press «R»

Röyksopp’s “The Girl and The Robot”, featuring Robyn, is on our list of 10 Essential Songs About Technology.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top