Saint Etienne announce Tiger Bay deluxe reissue

Avatar photo
Saint Etienne Tiger Bay reissue

UK group Saint Etienne are reissuing their 1994 album Tiger Bay for its 25th anniversary. The album is being released on May 17 as a deluxe box set featuring the original album, as well as a bonus LP of outtakes and rarities, plus a 13-track album called Tapestry featuring stripped-down and acoustic versions of their songs. Additionally, the album will feature a 28-page book detailing the making of the album, a poster and other bonuses.

The band have released a track, “Marble Lions (Sarah Plus Orchestra)” which is featured on the Tapestry disc. Listen to it below and take a look at the tracklists.

Saint Etienne Tiger Bay tracklist:

1. Urban Clearway
2. Former Lover
3. Hug My Soul
4. Like A Motorway
5. On The Shore
6. Marble Lions
7. Pale Movie
8. Cool Kids Of Death
9. Western Wind
10. Tankerville
11. The Boy Scouts Of America

Tiger Bay – Remains Of The Day tracklist:

1. Urban Clearway (demo)
2. Black Horse Latitude
3. I Buy American Records
4. Hate Your Drug
5. You Know I’ll Miss You When You’re Gone
6. Hug My Soul (demo)
7. The Wedding of Stacey Dorning
8. Sushi Rider
9. Deborah’s French Feast
10. Pale Movie (demo)•
11. La Poupee Qui Fait Non (No No No)
12. Highgate Road Incident

Tiger Bay – Tapestry tracklist:

1. Urban Clearway – Arrival Strings
2. Like A Motorway – Bass
3. Former Lover – Intro Chat
4. Western Wind – Stephen Duffy Vocal
5. Boy Scouts Of America – Lynch Frost Bed
6. Cool Kids Of Death – Sven Verse
7. Hug My Soul – Vibes & Strings
8. Tankerville – Orchestra
9. Like A Motorway – Fragments
10. Pale Movie – Guitar Solo
11. Boy Scouts Of America – Orchestra
12. Marble Lions – Sarah Plus Orchestra
13. Tiger Bay – Coda

Saint Etienne’s version of Neil Young’s “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” is featured on our list of the Top 100 Cover Songs.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top