Shamir signs to Kill Rock Stars, reissuing 2017’s Hope

Avatar photo
Shamir Breathe

Shamir has signed to Kill Rock Stars and announced a reissue of 2017’s Hope. Originally self-released, Shamir’s sophomore album will now be released in a deluxe new reissue featuring a pair of bonus tracks on January 20. Today he’s shared one of those bonus tracks, “Breathe,” which you can hear below.

Shamir said in a press release,  “I wrote “Breathe” after the 2016 elections when it seemed like the end of the world. The song is about finding solace in the midst of hardship. Things haven’t really gotten better since then, so this song unfortunately feels as apt as ever. I shot the video at Bartram Garden in Philadelphia.”

Earlier this year, Shamir released Heterosexuality.

shamir hope reissue

Shamir Hope tracklist:

  1. Hope
  2. What Else
  3. Ignore Everything
  4. Tom Kelly
  5. Easier
  6. Like a Bird
  7. One More Time Won’t Kill You
  8. I Fucking Hate You
  9. Rain (Blake Babies cover)
  10. Bleed It Out
  11. Breathe (bonus)
  12. Camouflage (bonus) 
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top