Sleater-Kinney, Wet Leg, Tegan and Sara, Bully on reproductive justice benefit compilation, Noise For Now Vol. 1

Avatar photo
Noise for Now compilation

Noise For Now, a nonprofit that connects musicians with grassroots organizations in the field of reproductive justice, has launched a new label and announced a new benefit compilation to independent abortion clinics via Keep Our Clinics and logistical support organization The Brigid Alliance. It’s titled Noise for Now Vol. 1 and it’s out November 24, which is Record Store Day Black Friday. The album features songs from Sleater-Kinney, Bully, Fleet Foxes, Cat Power, Amanda Shires and Jason Isbell, My Morning Jacket and more. Check out the tracklist below and hear Wet Leg and Tegan and Sara’s contributions to the album.

Tegan and Sara said in a statement, “The choice to decide what happens to our bodies is under attack and access to crucial services are being decimated and criminalized. Reproductive justice and access to safe abortion is a human rights issue and we are proud to support the organizations and individuals fighting for fundamental services and care against all odds.”

Various Artists Noise For Now Vol. 1 tracklist:

Side A:

1. Wet Leg – Loving You (Demo)
2. Tegan and Sara – Under My Control
3. Thao and the Get Down Stay Down – Meticulous Bird (Tune-Yards Remix)
4. Sleater-Kinney – Free Time
5. Bully – Labor of Love
6. Caroline Spence, Erin Rae, Michaela Anne, Tristen – This Woman’s Work (Kate Bush cover)

Side B:

1. Maya Hawke – Rose and Thorn
2. My Morning Jacket – Rainbow Power (Timmy Thomas cover)
3. Cat Power – Song to Bobby (Live)
4. Fleet Foxes – The Kiss (Live)
5. Amanda Shires & Jason Isbell – The Problem (Live)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top