SPELLLING announces new album, SPELLLING & the Mystery School

Avatar photo

SPELLLING has announced a new album. On August 25, Chrystia Cabral will release SPELLLING & the Mystery School via Sacred Bones. Today she’s shared two singles, “Cherry” and “Under the Sun,” which you can check out below.

The album features new versions of songs from Cabral’s previous albums, and these newly imagined versions of songs from Pantheon Of Me, Mazy Fly and The Turning Wheel recorded with her live band show the evolution of her music since her earliest recordings.

“With this album, I wanted to capture the ways that these songs have morphed,” Cabral said in a statement. “They’re like my children all grown up in a different stage of their lives, and I want to celebrate that. I’m proud to say it’s my favorite thing I have created so far, and working on it has really opened up new exciting visions for the future of the SPELLLING sound.”

Read our feature, SPELLLING Seizes the Moment.

spellling new album mystery school

SPELLLING SPELLLING & the Mystery School tracklist:

1. Walk Up To Your House
2. Under the Sun
3. They start the Dance
4. Cherry
5. Haunted Water
6. Hard to Please (Reprise)
7. Phantom Farewell
8. Boys at School
9. Always
10. Revolution
11. Sweet Talk

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top