State Faults announce new album Children of the Moon

Avatar photo
State Faults

State Faults have announced a new album. On July 26, the Santa Rosa screamo group will release Children of the Moon via Deathwish Inc. Today they’ve shared new song “Palo Santo.” Hear it below.

Vocalist Jonny Andrew said in a statement, “‘Palo Santo’ was the first song we wrote after recording Clairvoyant in early 2019. It deals with the struggle to accept that nothing is permanent, and that the floor can fall out from under you at any moment. It’s a reminder in those moments of life that totally knock you down, where you feel like you’re drowning in uncertainty and can’t see where to go next, to remember who you are and live in your truth, and shine on with love and compassion for yourself and others.”

state faults new album children of the moon

State Faults Children of the Moon tracklist:

  1. Fragile Light
  2. Blood Moon
  3. Palo Santo
  4. Leviathan
  5. Heat Death
  6. Looming
  7. No Gospel
  8. Transfiguration
  9. Divination
  10. Distant Omen
  11. Nazar
  12. Palm Reader
  13. Wind Song
  14. Bodega Head

State Faults tour dates:

May 22  Sacramento, CA @ Cafe Colonial
May 23  Fresno, CA @ Destructive Warehouse
May 24  Los Angeles, CA @ Your Renaissance Fest
July 6  Maywood, CA @ Brick’s Rock Bar
July 7  San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
July 8  Las Vegas, NV @ The Griffin
July 9  Bakersfield, CA @ 415.BKFD
July 10  San Francisco, CA @ Thee Parkside
July 11  Eugene, OR @ John Henry’s
July 12  Portland, OR @ Mano Oculta
July 13  Seattle, WA @ The Vera Project
July 14  New Westminster, BC @ Bully’s

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top