Stream the new dark psych-punk album from Blood Moon Wedding, An American Nightmare

Avatar photo
Blood Moon Wedding

On Friday, April 7, Blood Moon Wedding will release their debut album Blood Moon Wedding: An American Nightmare via Mobilization Recordings. The duo is a collaboration between Steve Lake of UK punk outfit Zounds and American singer Mia Dean, and the album is a heavy, eclectic blend of psychedelia, post-punk and stoner rock. As much a reflection of Lake’s own history in punk rock as a step into new sounds and directions, Blood Moon Wedding is rich in haunted atmosphere and dark moods, even as Dean guides their songs through more melodic terrain.

Before the album is released on Friday, you can stream it in its entirety below. Pre-order it at Blood Moon Wedding’s Bandcamp.

“We were lost in the uncertainty of the pandemic, trying to find our way back to ourselves as performers,” Dean said in a press release. “Somehow the road led directly to each other.”

Blood Moon Wedding: An American Nightmare tracklist:

  1. Spell
  2. Some Things Are Worth Believing
  3. Wanted
  4. Looking For Us
  5. Murder Ballad
  6. Hey Mia Do You Remember?
  7. Wild
  8. Blood Moon Wedding Part 1
  9. Blood Moon Wedding Part 2
  10. Pn M2-9
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top